PhD grant (INCA)

Date: 2023-2025

Funding: INCA

Coordinator: Karyn Doba

CandyStress (INCA)

Date: 2023-2025

Funding : Institut National du Cancer

Coordinator : Christelle Duprez

Partners in the laboratory : Kristopher Lamore, Jean Louis Nandrino

Clinical center involved in the project : Centre Oscar Lambret

Abstract : Because they are confronted with the potentially traumatic aspects of a cancer diagnosis and the chronic stress associated with the various stages of treatment, cancer patients and their caregivers may be particularly at risk of developing a stress disorder over the course of their lives, and in particular cancer-related post-traumatic stress disorder (Ca-PTS). The CandyStress project aims to initiate the co-construction of a personalized support for patient-caregiver dyads at risk of Ca-PTS. The need for such a specific intervention will be assessed by 1) a quantitative screening of Ca-PTS in dyads in the year following cancer diagnosis, and 2) discussions with patients, caregivers and health practicioners on their perception of the need for such support and its components.

REPHEMO LNH (Cancéropôle Nord Ouest)

Date: 2023-2025

Funding: Cancéropole Nord Ouest

Coordinator: Christelle Duprez

Partner in the laboratory: Pascal Antoine

Clinical center involved in the project : hopital St Vincent de Paul (GHICL)

Abstract:

An interest in representations in hematology is all the more crucial as these cancers are characterized by the fact that, unlike solid tumors, active treatment is not necessarily prescribed immediately after diagnosis. These characteristics are likely to influence the way patients perceive and subsequently manage their disease and its treatment. Quantitative studies have explored representations in the context of lymphoma. There have also been a number of thematic qualitative studies of patients with haematological malignancies. These studies have adopted a cross-sectional approach. In these diseases, however, it seems interesting to see to what extent patients' representations of their disease evolve over time, during their course of care/active monitoring, etc., and to what extent they are affected by the disease. In this sense, Longitudinal Interpretative Phenomenological Analysis (LIPA) is a particularly well-suited qualitative approach to understand life situations in which the individual's experience is dynamic and can evolve over time. A complementary and particularly original methodology for understanding patients' representations of their illness is to ask them to draw their pathology as they see it.  The aim of this project is 1) to explore patients' representations of their illness when faced with the recent discovery of lymphoma, and 2) to study how these representations evolve over time, during the course of their treatment.

Research chair OPSYRII (INCA)

Date: 2021-2026

Funding: INCa (French national cancer institute), in partnership with the Université de Lille, the SCALab UMR 9193 laboratory, the Centre Oscar Lambret and the ONCOLille Institute.

Recipient: Kristopher Lamore

Brief description:

This research chair aims to develop a program to improve the support provided to cancer patients and their families through the development and evaluation of interventions.

What is a research chair?

The purpose of a chair is to strengthen a research team to develop a priority research theme. To this end, financial and human resources are made available to the chairholder to enable him or her to develop projects with a strong economic and social impact, as well as to develop research, teaching, and training. This allows the development, consolidation and structuring of interactions between the academic and the socio-economic environment.

What are the objectives of the opsyrii research chair?

The general objective is to develop a research program aimed at increasing and disseminating knowledge about the adjustment processes of patients, their families, and healthcare professionals. To this end, innovative interventions will be designed and evaluated to test their effectiveness with a goal of optimizing the support offered to patients and their care pathways.

Over the last ten years, research in psycho-oncology has focused mainly on the psychological repercussions of cancer on patients and their life partners. This research has made it possible, among other things, to identify the coping strategies used by these people to cope with the disease. In addition to the couple, the family is also strongly impacted after a cancer diagnosis in one of its members. It is precisely these family interactions in cancer care that have been less explored, and yet suggest that family members can and should be better supported in this ordeal.

The projects

1.           The ICEbreaker intervention: Information, communication, and emotion regulation in cancer care

2.           RESIST: The announcement of the cancer progression: a communication challenge between healthcare professionals and the patient-family dyad

3.           The TRANSITION intervention: Accompanying pediatric cancer survivors and their parents in the transition from pediatric to adult healthcare

See the Chair's website for more information (available from 04/10/2022)

 

SMARTBINGE (INCA)

Date: 2021-2025

Funding: INCA

Coordinator: Mickaël NAASSILA (UPJV)

Coordinator SCAlab: Jean Louis Nandrino

LOLEMATH (AAP PIA IDT 100% inclusion)

Funding : PIA - Pôle Pilote 100% IDT - INSPÉ de l’Académie d’Amiens – Hauts-de-France

Lolemath : Partnership scheme aimed at improving the capacities of pupils (from cycle 1 to 3) in language (speaking and reading) and in mathematics.

Date: 2022-2024

Coordinator: Sandrine Mejias

100% plus simple (AAP PIA IDT 100% inclusion)

Date: 2022-2023

Financement du projet: AAP PIA IDT 100% inclusion

Porteuse du projet: Ludivine Javourey - Drevet

ANDEMOCHIR

Date: 2019-2023

Funding: INCA (Institut National Contre le Cancer)

Coordinator: Delphine Grynberg & Guillaume Piessen (CHU de Lille)

Abstract:

Scientific background
Most esogastric (EG) cancer patients will undergo surgery. Unfortunately, despite recent medical improvements, severe post-operative morbidity is 30% and the 90-day post-operative mortality rate is about 13%. Many studies have identified medical and tumor factors predicting morbidity and mortality in these patients. However, no study has yet evaluated their role of depressive and/or anxious symptoms in the poor prognosis in EG cancer patients despite evidence of an association between these symptoms and morbimortality after cardiac surgery. Concerning the explanatory mechanisms, these affective symptoms may lead to disrupted immunological and inflammatory responses, which could account for the poor prognosis after surgery. Surprisingly, no study has yet tested this hypothesis in any surgical populations, ignoring the role of depressive and/or anxious symptoms and the associated disrupted biological responses in morbimortality after surgery. However, this issue is very relevant in EG cancer because these symptoms affect 30% of patients, making them highly vulnerable to post-operative morbimortality.

Project objectives and methodology
Using the FREGAT national clinico-biological database, which prospectively collects clinical, biological and psychological data from EG cancer patients at the main stages of their treatments, this project aims to evaluate the association between depressive and/or anxious symptoms with (1) the post-operative morbimortality for EG cancer and (2) inflammation, immune and tumor markers.

Expected results
We hypothesize that there is an association between anxious and/or depressive symptoms, post-operative morbimortality and disrupted immunological and inflammatory responses. The results will provide a better understanding of the role of affective symptoms in post-operative morbimortality and will contribute to its reduction by assessing and treating the affective symptoms at the early stages of treatment.

ERE-CHILD

Date: 2021-2023

Funding: CPAM Flandres

Coordinator : Jean Louis Nandrino

CALBILEX (AAP PIA IDT 100% inclusion)

Date: 2021-2022

Funding: AAP PIA IDT 100% inclusion

Coordinator: Séverine Casalis

UTEP

Date: 2017-2020

Funding: Ministry of Health, PHRIP

 

Principal investigator: Maryline BOURGOIN, chief of the Transversal Unit of Patient Education at the Teaching Hospital of Lille

Scientific Director : Sophie LELORAIN

 

Although patient education (PE) programmes have been proved very efficient to help patients regarding their quality of life, biological markers and medical complications, only between 10 to 60% of patients uptake such programmes. Our aim was to identify, drawing upon the Health Belief Model, patients’ beliefs regarding PE that will predict their participation in PE.

This prospective research took place in 8 departments of the University Hospital of Lille. Collected data on 450 patients are about to be analyzed.

Subvention doctorale (INCA)

Date: 2023-2025

Financement du projet: INCA

Porteuse du projet: Karyn Doba

CandyStress (INCA)

Date: 2023-2025

Financement du projet: INCa

Porteuse du projet: Christelle Duprez

Partenaires du projet au sein du laboratoire: Kristopher Lamore, Jean Louis Nandrino

Centre de soin associé au projet : Centre Oscar Lambret

Résumé :

Parce qu'ils sont confrontés aux aspects potentiellement traumatiques du diagnostic de cancer et au stress chronique associé aux différentes étapes des traitements, les patients atteints de cancer et leurs aidants naturels peuvent être particulièrement susceptibles de développer un trouble du stress au cours de leur vie, et notamment un stress post-traumatique lié au cancer (Ca-PTS). Le projet CandyStress vise à initier la co-construction d'un soutien personnalisé pour les dyades patients-aidants à risque de Ca-PTS. La nécessité d'une telle intervention spécifique sera évaluée par 1) un dépistage quantitatif du Ca-PTS dans les dyades au cours de l'année suivant le diagnostic de cancer, et 2) des discussions avec des représentants des patients, des aidants et des soignants sur leur perception de la nécessité d'un tel soutien et de ses composantes.

REPHEMO LNH (Cancéropôle Nord Ouest)

Date : 2023-2025

Financement du projet: Cancéropole Nord Ouest

Porteuse du projet: Christelle Duprez

Partenaire du projet au sein du laboratoire: Pascal Antoine

Centre de soins partenaire du projet : GHICL

Résumé :

S’intéresser aux représentations en hématologie est d’autant plus crucial que ces cancers sont caractérisés notamment par le fait qu’un traitement actif n’est pas forcément prescrit d’emblée après le diagnostic, contrairement au schéma thérapeutique adopté face aux tumeurs solides. Ces caractéristiques sont susceptibles de jouer sur la façon dont le patient perçoit, et gère ensuite, sa maladie et ses traitements. Des études quantitatives ont exploré les représentations dans le cadre des lymphomes. Il existe également quelques études qualitatives thématiques auprès de patients atteints d’hémopathies malignes. Ces études ont adopté une approche transversale. Or, il semble intéressant dans ces pathologies de voir dans quelle mesure la représentation que le patient a de sa maladie évolue au cours du temps, de son parcours de soin/surveillance active etc.  En ce sens la Longitudinal Interpretative Phenomenological Analysis (LIPA) est une approche d’analyse qualitative particulièrement adaptée pour appréhender des situations de vie dans lesquelles l’expérience de l’individu est dynamique et peut évoluer au cours du temps. Une méthodologie complémentaire et particulièrement originale pour appréhender les représentations de la maladie par les patients consiste à leur demander de dessiner leur pathologie comme ils se la représentent.  Le présent projet vise ainsi à 1) explorer les représentations de la maladie des patients confrontés à la découverte récente d’un lymphome, et 2) étudier l’évolution de ces représentations dans le temps, au cours du parcours de soin.

Chaire de recherche OPSYRII (INCA)

Date : 2021-2026

Financement du projet : INCa (Institut national contre le cancer), en partenariat avec l’Université de Lille, l’UMR 9193 SCALab, le Centre Oscar Lambret et l’Institut ONCOLille

Porteur du projet : Kristopher Lamore

Bref descriptif :

Cette chaire de recherche vise à développer un programme portant sur l’amélioration de l’accompagnement des patients atteints de cancer et de leurs familles à travers le développement et l’évaluation d’interventions.

Qu’est-ce qu’une chaire de recherche ?

Une chaire a pour objectif de venir renforcer une équipe de recherche pour développer une thématique de recherche prioritaire. Pour cela, des moyens financiers et humains sont mis à disposition auprès du titulaire de la chaire, afin de lui permettre de développer des projets a fort impact économique et social, ainsi qu’en développant des recherches, des enseignements et de formations. Cela permet in fine de développer, consolider et structurer les interactions entre le milieu universitaire et le milieu socio-économique.

Quels sont les objectifs de la chaire de recherche opsyrii ?

L’objectif général est de développer un programme de recherche visant à accroître et diffuser des connaissances sur les processus d’ajustement des patients, de leur entourage et des soignants. Pour cela, des interventions innovantes vont être conçues et évaluées afin de tester leur efficacité dans une perspective d’optimisation de l’accompagnement des patients, des parcours et des soins.

Au cours des dix dernières années, la recherche en psycho-oncologie s'est principalement focalisée sur les répercussions psychologiques du cancer chez les patients et leurs partenaires de vie. Ces recherches ont permis, entre autres, d’identifier les stratégies d’ajustement de ces personnes pour faire face à la maladie. Mais en dehors du couple, la famille est également fortement impactée après l’annonce d’un cancer chez l’un de ses membres. Ce sont justement ces interactions familiales dans les soins du cancer qui ont été moins explorées, et qui laissent pourtant penser que les membres de la famille peuvent et doivent être mieux soutenus dans cette épreuve.

Les projets

  1. L’intervention ICEbreaker : Information, communication et régulation des émotions face au cancer
  2. RESIST : L’annonce d’une progression de la maladie en oncologie : un défi communicationnel entre les professionnel-le-s de la santé et la dyade patient-e – proche
  3. L’intervention TRANSITION : Améliorer l’accompagnement des adolescents et jeunes adultes (AJA) ayant eu un cancer pédiatrique, et leurs parents, vers la médecine pour adultes

Voir le site internet de la chaire pour en savoir + (disponible à partir du 04/10/2022)

SMARTBINGE (INCA)

Date: 2021-2025

Financement du projet: INCA

Porteur du projet: Mickaël NAASSILA (UPJV)

Porteur du projet pour le laboratoire: Jean Louis Nandrino

LOLEMATH (AAP PIA IDT 100% inclusion)

Financement : PIA - Pôle Pilote 100% IDT - AAP INSPÉ de l’Académie d’Amiens – Hauts-de-France 

Lolemath : Dispositif partenarial visant à améliorer les compétences de Langage Oral, Langage Ecrit et MATHématiques des élèves des cycles 1, 2 & 3.

Date: 2022-2024

Porteur du projet: Sandrine Mejias

100% plus simple (AAP PIA IDT 100% inclusion)

Date: 2022-2023

Financement du projet: AAP PIA IDT 100% inclusion

Porteuse du projet: Ludivine Javourey - Drevet

ANDEMOCHIR

Date: 2019-2023

Financement du projet: INCA (Institut National Contre le Cancer)

Porteu·euse du projet: Delphine Grynberg & Guillaume Piessen (CHU de Lille)

Résumé:

Contexte Scientifique
Dans le cadre de la prise en charge des cancers œsogastriques (OG), la plupart des patients auront une chirurgie. Malheureusement, la morbidité postopératoire sévère atteint 30% et le taux de mortalité postopératoire à 90 jours est d'environ 13%. Plusieurs études ont identifié des facteurs médicaux et tumoraux prédisant cette forte morbi-mortalité. Cependant, aucune étude n'a évalué le rôle des symptômes dépressifs et/ou anxieux dans le faible pronostic de patients OG, malgré les données existantes en faveur d’une association entre ces symptômes et la morbi-mortalité après chirurgie cardiaque. Relativement aux mécanismes explicatifs, ces symptômes pourraient conduire à une perturbation des réponses immunologiques et inflammatoires, pouvant alors expliquer le mauvais pronostic postopératoire. Étonnamment, aucune étude n'a testé cette hypothèse alors que la question du rôle joué par ces symptômes et les réponses biologiques associées est d'une grande pertinence dans le cancer d'OG puisque 30% des patients présentent des symptômes dépressifs et/ou anxieux, les rendant particulièrement vulnérables à une forte morbi-mortalité.

Objectifs et méthodologie
Grâce à la Base Clinico-Biologique (BCB) nationale FREGAT qui recueille de façon prospective des données cliniques, biologiques et psychologiques auprès de patients OG, ce projet vise à évaluer l’association entre les symptômes dépressifs et/ou anxieux avec (1) la morbi-mortalité postopératoire auprès de patients OG, et (2) les marqueurs inflammatoires, immunitaires et tumoraux.

Résultats attendus
Nous faisons l’hypothèse d’une association entre symptômes dépressifs et/ou anxieux, morbi-mortalité postopératoire et perturbation immunologique et inflammatoire. Les résultats de cette recherche permettront de mieux comprendre le rôle des processus affectifs dans le pronostic de patients opérés d’un cancer OG pour ensuite évaluer et traiter les troubles affectifs des patients dans les premiers stades de la prise en charge.

ERE-CHILD

Date: 2021-2023

Financement du projet: CPAM Flandres

Porteur du projet : Jean Louis Nandrino

CALBILEX (AAP PIA IDT 100% inclusion)

Date: 2021-2022

Financement du projet: AAP PIA IDT 100% inclusion

Porteuse du projet: Séverine Casalis

UTEP

Date: 2017-2020

Financement du projet: Ministère de la Santé, PHRIP

Porteur du projet: Sophie Lelorain & Maryline Bourgoin (CHRU Lille)

Voir le synopsis.